Windows mobile setup – myphone.microsoft.com – hp-ipaq

Standard

Always feel myself my mobile as Micro computer. Its hold my contacts, messages including windows live such as SMS, MMS, Email. Allow to me connect my home network using WI-FI, keep and track my appointment. Not only that my mobile support me for my mobile application development research (Windows mobile 6.0, Active Sync 4.5, .Net 2.0 Compact, .Net 3.5 Compact and SQL Server 3.5 Compact) .

I have worried last few days, because my mobile OS corrupted and hesitate to set my alarm, settings and always prompted me ERROR: ‘Setting could not be loaded.’  I have tried to backup contacts before ‘Hard reset my mobile’. But unfortunately Active sync not supported to synchronize the contacts and files. Then took decision to Hard/Soft reset the mobile using setting -> factory setting. That one also failed.

Then I have searched to find the backup solution first – free ware – but cool feature

PPCPinBackup.exe. (http://www.smartdevicefreeware.com/pim-free-windows-mobile-backup-utility/) I have downloaded this file into my mobile then run the application to backup my contacts and contents in my storage card.

Then searched solution for setting issue. Fortunately, I have got the setup files for HP-iPAQ 512 Setup Assistant adding WPA2 option file for HP-iPAQ 512 voice messenger mobile. Then downloaded into my laptop then run the setup from it, setup connected my mobile from the PC then format mobile OS (format TFAT) suddenly the setup closed in my PC, Active Sync disconnected, mobile look like booting mode show to me downloading .. nothing happened. I thought mobile dead. Then I have decided to run the setup file once again fortunately again the setup run in both mode laptop and mobile mode. After 10 minutes back my mobile come to factory setting. I have downloaded some other setup files from the same site, then installed in similar way.

Finally restore my contacts and contents using PPCPinBackup free ware. Everything fine now. Meanwhile I have got another cool solution posted by the Microsoft to Synch the mobile with myphone.microsoft.com. Lots of storage space like live space then easy synchronization. Wow we are in the cloud computing era, we just hold the laptop only our storage everything served from somewhere . In future anything happened to my laptop or mobile, still I can view my contacts from any computer using my windows live id then synchronize with new web enabled mobile phone.

Leave a Reply

